Kamchatka travel holding "Krai-Purga"

Т.06. Ascending the Mutnovskiy and the Goreliy volcanoes

Available: July – September.
Duration of the programme: 3 days.
Altitude drops during ascending is about 800-900 m.

Description

    Only 70 km to the south-west from Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy there is the Mutnovsko-Gorelovskaya group of volcanoes that stars the cream of the crop - The Mutnosvkiy and the Goreliy volcanoes.

    The route to these troublesome giants lies through the most beautiful mountain lacet of the Viluchinskiy pass. From its southern side the Mutnovskoye plateau opens up before your eyes, with ancien lava constructions of the Goreliy volcano and  smoking cone of the Mutnovskiy volcano, from the eastern side there is a well-shaped Kamchatka's dandy - the Viluchinskiy volcano.

    Afterwards you will find yourself in the valley hidden between mountains and slopes of the Viluchinskiy volcano. If John Ronald Tolkien had only seen this place, his hobbit would have definitely made his unexpected journey up here. The Viluchinskiy waterfall is rumbling and glittering in the sunlight, a little bit further there are Rodnikoviy hot springs.

    30 km in the cross-country vehicle and you will end up at the foot of one of the most active volcanoes on the peninsula - the Mutnovskiy volcano. His absolute height is 2323 m. Though being not the highest, it has got the largest crater among kamchatka volcanoes - 3 km lenghtwise and 1,5 km in bredth, the depth of the crater makes up nearly 500 m! During fairly simple ascending you will see a glacier, crater lakes with sulphur lumps, multicoloured stained-glass, mud pots and, of course, the most powerful fumarole fields. The Mutnovskiy is nicknamed "mini valley of geysers' not in vain, downward there is a geothermal electric power plant with the highest capacity in Russia.

    Then conquering the Goreliy volcano is awaiting for you. A lot of tourists believe that its craters are the finest and the most mysterious. Inside one of the craters there is a blue lake with sky-blue water. another lake - a Bowl - also has got a lake, but the water is of purple colour.

    This trip may not be long but, undoubtedly, memorable and animated. It will show your the true beauty of Kamchatka as well as Red book plants, birds and animals, geysers and snowy cones, just at once.

Programme

  • Day 1. Visiting the Rodnikoviy hot springs.

Departure from Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy at 9 am. Crossing the Viluchinskiy pass to the Viluchinskiy waterfall. A short break to get a bite at the Spokoyniy stream (the Quiet stream). Descent with no luggage to the waterfall and hot springs (3 km, 30 min). Bathing in miraculous hot springs. Return to the car. Lunch. Drive  to the bottom of the Mutnovskiy volcano (30 km, 2 h). Camping at 1000 m height. Exploring the picturesque surroundings. Dinner a the fire. Overnight rest.

  • Day 2. Ascending the Mutnovskiy volcano.

Early breakfast. Start at 8 am (height of the volcano is 2323 m). Walk to the bottom of the volcano (12 km, 3 h). Altitude drop during ascending is about 800 m.On the way - fumarole field, active crater, glacier, multicoloured outcrops. *The Mutnovskiy volcano is active, its latest eruption took place in 2000 and was accompanied by heavy emissions of ashes and rocks. Snacks. Return to the camp by 7 pm. Dinner at the fire. Overnight rest.

  • Day 3. Ascending to the Goreliy volcano.

Early breakfast. Drive to the goreliy volcano (10 km, 1 h). start of the ascending at 10 am (height of the volcano - 1828 m). Ascending lasts for 6 hours. Altitude drop is about 900 m. On the way there are active craters. From the top one can see the Mutnovskiy, the Opala, the Asacha volcanoes. Return to the car by 9 pm. Return to Petropavlovsk-Kamchatskiy.

Price

Cost of the tour for 1 person: 8 600 roubles.

Group: 10-12 people

Cost include: transportation, breakfasts at the hotels, meals on the route (three meals a day, fresh cooked), guides, cook, equipment for camping and field kitchen,.


Not included: personal equipment, insurance.
 

Notes

  • Staff:
    guide in each raft, cook.
  • Meals:
    3 meals a day.
  • Transport duriing the tour:
    bus.
  • Accommodation:
    tents.
  • Items recommended to have:
    a backpack, sleeping bag, sleeping mat, runners, , boots (or rubber boots with firm soles) , windproof clothes , training suit, sweater, pants, coat with a hood, raincoat , spare socks, hat or cap, gloves, swimming items, personal hygienic items and first aid kit, matches or lighter, flashlight, sunglasses, mosquito repellent, sunscreen cream, extra little backpack or a bag (up to 30 liters capacity). All other items - just up to you.

 

 

Photos

Booking

Камчатка: туры,экскурсии, охота и рыбалка с туристическими компаниями Край, Пурга

Т.06. Восхождения на вулканы Мутновский и вулкан Горелый

Период проведения: вторая половина июля – сентябрь.
Продолжительность программы: 3 дня.
Перепад высоты при восхождениях: около 900 м.

Описание тура

В описании этого трехдневного путешествия приходится нередко прибегать к слову «самые». Это не рекламные «фишки» туристических фирм.

Всего в 70-ти километрах по прямой к юго-западу от Петропавловска-Камчатского расположена Мутновско-Гореловская группа вулканов, в которую и входят главные «герои» этого тура – вулканы Мутновский и вулкан Горелый.

Путь к этим неспокойным богатырям пролегает через красивейший на полуострове горный серпантин Вилючинского перевала. С его южной стороны Вам откроется вид на Мутновское плато с древними лавовыми постройками вулкана Горелого и курящимся конусом вулкана Мутновского; с восточной – предстанет стройный красавец вулкан Вилючинский.

После перевала Вы очутитесь в долине, спрятанной между гор и склонами Вилючинского вулкана. Если бы сказочник Толкиен увидел это место, то прописал бы своих хоббитов именно здесь. Вас встретит приветственным рыком Вилючинский водопад, а дальше – Родниковые термальные источники.

30 километров на автовезедходе – и Вы у подножия одного из самых активных вулканов полуострова – Мутновского. Его абсолютная отметка высоты 2323 метра. Не самый высокий вулкан обладает самым большим кратером на полуострове – 3 км в длину и 1,5 км в ширину, а его глубина — почти полкилометра. За время несложного восхождения на вулкан Мутновский Вам предстоит увидеть ледник, кратерные озера с плавающими по ним кусками серы, разноцветные витражи, грязевые котлы и, конечно, самые мощные на Камчатке и в мире фумарольные поля. Недаром вулкан Мутновский и его окрестности называют мини Долиной Гейзеров, а под ним построили самую мощную в России геотермальную электростанцию.

Cледом Вас ожидает восхождение на вулкан Горелый. Mногие путешественники утверждают, что его кратеры – самые красивые на полуострове. Один из самых крупных и красивых кратеров Горелого – Голубое озеро. Дно кратера залито водой нежно-голубого цвета. Другой кратер – Чаша, который находится на вершине невысокого конуса. Здесь на глубине 75 м тоже расположено озеро, но в нем вода уже фиолетового оттенка!

Это недолгое, но яркое путешествие покажет Вам истинную красоту Камчатки с ее краснокнижными растениями и птицами, гейзерами и снежными вершинами.

Программа тура

  • 1 день. Посещение Родниковых источников.
    Выезд из Петропавловска в 9:00. Переезд через перевал Вилючинский к Вилючинскому водопаду. Промежуточная остановка с обедом на ручье Спокойный. Спуск и переход налегке от автомашины к Вилючинскому водопаду и Родниковым горячим источникам (3 км, 30 мин). Купание в источниках. Возвращение к автомашине. Обед. Переезд под вулкан Мутновский (30 км, 2 ч). Установка палаточного лагеря в горной тундре, на высоте около 1000 м. Прогулки. Ужин. Ночевка в палатках.
  • 2 день. Восхождение на вулкан Мутновский.
    Ранний завтрак. Выход на восхождение в 8:00 (высота вулкана 2323 м). Переход под вулкан (12 км, 3 ч). Восхождение. Перепад высоты при восхождении около 800 м. Осмотр фумарольной поляны. Посещение активной воронки. Вулканический ледник. Разноцветные выходы вулканических пород (витраж). Мутновский – действующий вулкан, последний раз непродолжительно извергался в 2000 г., с выбросом пепла и вулканической породы. Легкий обед в пути. Возвращение в базовый лагерь к 19:00 по пройденному пути. Ужин. Ночевка в палатках.
  • 3 день. Восхождение на вулкан Горелый.
    Ранний завтрак. Сбор палаточного лагеря. Переезд на автомашине под вулкан Горелый (10 км, 1 ч). Выход на восхождение из кальдеры вулкана в 10:00 (высота вулкана 1828 м). Восхождение на вулкан налегке (6 ч). Перепад высоты при восхождении около 900 м. Посещение и осмотр кратеров вулкана. Посещение активной воронки. С вершины вулкана открывается вид на вулканы Мутновский, Опала, Асача, кальдеру вулкана Горелый. Легкий обед на вершине. Возвращение к автомашине к 16:00. Возвращение в Петропавловск-Камчатский.

     

Стоимость

Стоимость на 1 человека: 14 200 рублей.

Количество туристов в группе: 10 – 12 человек.

В стоимость входит:
трансферт, питание на маршруте, персонал, снаряжение и оборудование для организации полевых лагеря и кухни.

В стоимость не входит:
индивидуальная экипировка, страховка.

Примечания

  • Персонал:
    гиды-проводники для сопровождения группы, повар.
  • Питание:
    3-разовое горячее.
  • Транспорт в ходе тура:
    на группу автобус-вездеход 6WD 15 мест.
  • Проживание:
    палатки.
  • С собой необходимо иметь:
    рюкзак, спальный мешок, коврик под спальник, легкую спортивную обувь, туристические ботинки или резиновые сапоги на твердой подошве, костюм ветрозащитный, спортивный костюм, свитер, запасные брюки, куртку с капюшоном, плащ от дождя, белье, запасные носки, спортивную шапочку или кепку, перчатки или варежки, предметы личной гигиены, купальные принадлежности, фонарик, фляжку, личную аптечку, спички или зажигалку, солнцезащитные очки, репеллент, солнцезащитный крем, дополнительный маленький рюкзачок объемом до 30 л. Все остальное – по собственному усмотрению.

     

Фотогалерея

Заказать